A+ A A-

NOTICE OF ELECTION - County Council Featured

Rate this item
(0 votes)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that elections will take place for the office of a County Councillor for each of the 60 Electoral Divisions listed below for the number of Councillors shown within the County of Devon on Thursday 4 May 2017.
In the District of East Devon
Axminster (1)
Broadclyst (2)
Exmouth (2)
Exmouth & Budleigh Salterton Coastal (1)
Feniton & Honiton (1)
Otter Valley (1)
Seaton & Colyton (1)
Sidmouth (1)
Whimple & Blackdown (1)
In the City of Exeter
Exeter, Alphington & Cowick (1)
Exeter, Duryard & Pennsylvania (1)
Exeter, Exwick & St Thomas (1)
Exeter, Heavitree & Whipton Barton (1)
Exeter, Pinhoe & Mincinglake (1)
Exeter, St David’s & Haven Banks (1)
Exeter, St Sidwells & St James (1)
Exeter, Wearside & Topsham (1)
Exeter, Wonford & St Loyes (1)
In the District of Mid Devon
Crediton (1)
Creedy, Taw & Mid Exe (1)
Cullompton & Bradninch (1)
Tiverton East (1)
Tiverton West (1)
Willand & Uffculme (1)
In the District of North Devon
Barnstaple North (1)
Barnstaple South (1)
Braunton Rural (1)
Chulmleigh & Landkey (1)
Combe Martin Rural (1)
Fremington Rural (1)
Ilfracombe (1)
South Molton (1)
In the District of South Hams
Bickleigh & Wembury (1)
Dartmouth & Marldon (1)
Ivybridge (1)
Kingsbridge (1)
Salcombe (1)
South Brent & Yealmpton (1)
Totnes & Dartington (1)
In the District of Teignbridge
Ashburton & Buckfastleigh (1)
Bovey Rural (1)
Chudleigh & Teign Valley (1)
Dawlish (1)
Exminster & Haldon (1)
Ipplepen & The Kerswells (1)
Kingsteignton & Teign Estuary (1)
Newton Abbot North (1)
Newton Abbot South (1)
Teignmouth (1)
In the District of Torridge
Bideford East (1)
Bideford West & Hartland (1)
Holsworthy Rural (1)
Northam (1)
Torrington Rural (1)
In the West Devon Borough
Hatherleigh & Chagford (1)
Okehampton Rural (1)
Tavistock (1)
Yelverton Rural (1)
Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Deputy Returning Officer for the relevant Council area listed below on any day after the date of this Notice, on Monday to
Friday, during the office hours stipulated by each Council (excluding Bank Holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4th April 2017.
Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer for the relevant Council’s area listed below, during the times referred to above.
If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2017.
Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxies must reach the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area listed below by 5pm on Tuesday 18th April 2017.
New Applications to vote by proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area listed below by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017.
Emergency applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on the grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017 must reach the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area listed below by 5pm on 4 May 2017.
Applications to register must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer for the relevant Council area by Thursday 13 April 2017 and can be completed online at www.gov.uk/registertovote or complete a form available from the relevant council offices listed below.
District of:
East Devon - Council Offices, Knowle, Sidmouth, EX10 8HL
Exeter - Civic Centre, Paris Street, Exeter, EX1 1JN
North Devon - Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, EX31 1DG
Teignbridge - Council Offices, Forde House, Newton Abbot, TQ12 4XX
South Hams - Council Offices, Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE
Mid Devon - Council Offices, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, EX16 6PP
Torridge - Council Offices, Riverbank House, Bideford, EX39 2QG
West Devon - Council Offices, Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ
Jan Shadbolt 27 March 2017
Printed and published by the County Returning Officer, County Hall, Exeter, Devon, EX2 4QD

Login to post comments


Log in to your account or


User Registration
or Cancel